Prime Minister of Pakistan

Prime Ministers of Pakistan: 

From 1947 to 2018  the following 25 persons have held the office of Prime Minister of Pakistan. 18 were Elected democratically and 7 were served as Caretaker/Acting Prime ministers. the first prime minister of Pakistan Khan Liaquat Ali Khan on 14 August 1947.

Name FromTo
Khan Liaquat Ali KhanAug. 14, 1947Oct. 16, 1951
Khawaja NazimuddinOct. 17, 1951April 17, 1953
Mr. Muhammad Ali BograApril 17, 1953Aug. 12, 1955
Chaudhary Muhammad AliAug. 12, 1955Sept. 12, 1956
Mr. Hussain Shaheed SahrawardiSept. 12, 1956Oct. 17, 1957
Mr. I. I. ChundrigarOct. 18, 1957Dec. 16, 1957
Malik Feroze Khan NoonDec. 16, 1957Oct. 7, 1958
Gen. Muhammad Ayub KhanOct. 26, 1958Oct. 27, 1958
No Prime MinisterOct. 28, 1958Dec. 7, 1971
Nur-ul-AminDec. 7, 1971Dec. 20, 1971
No Prime MinisterDec. 20, 1971Aug. 14. 1973
Mr. Zulfikar Ali BhuttoAug. 14, 1973July 5, 1977
No Prime MinisterJuly 6, 1977Mar. 22, 1985
Mr. Muhammad Khan JunejoMar. 24, 1985May 29, 1988
No Prime MinisterMay 30, 1988Dec 1, 1988
Mohtarma Benazir BhuttoDec. 2, 1988Aug 6, 1990
Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi (Caretaker)Aug. 6, 1990Nov. 6, 1990
Mr. Muhammad Nawaz SharifNov. 6, 1990

May 26, 1993

April 18, 1993

July 18, 1993

Mr. Balkh Sher Mazari (Caretaker)April 18, 1993May 26, 1993
Mr. Moeenuddin Ahmed Qureshi (Caretaker)July 18, 1993Oct. 19, 1993
Mohtarma Benazir BhuttoOct. 19, 1993Nov. 5, 1996
Malik Meraj Khalid (Caretaker)Nov. 5, 1996Feb. 17,1997
Muhammad Nawaz SharifFeb. 17,1997Oct. 12, 1999
No Prime MinisterOct. 12, 1999Nov. 22, 2002
Mir Zafar Ullah Khan JamaliNov. 21, 2002June 26, 2004
Ch. Shujaat Hussain (Caretaker)June 30, 2004Aug. 20, 2004
Shaukat AzizAug. 20, 2004Nov. 16, 2007
Muhammad Mian SoomroNov. 16, 2007Mar. 25, 2008
Syed Yousaf Raza Shah GilaniMar. 25, 2008April 26, 2012
Raja Pervez AshrafJune 22, 2012Mar. 25, 2013
Mir Hazar Khan KhosoMar. 25, 2013June 5, 2013
Mian M. Nawaz SharifJune 5, 2013July 18, 2017
Shahid Khaqan AbbasiAug 1, 2017May 31, 2018
Imran KhanAug 18, 2018To- Date

Deputy Prime Minister:
Ch. Pervez Elahi (June 25, 2012, to Mar. 24, 2013)
He became the first Deputy PM of the country but did not enjoy the powers of the Prime Minister office.

Martial Law Administration:

Field Marshal Muhammad Ayub KhanOct. 7, 1958June 8, 1962
Gen. Agha Muhammad Yahya KhanMar. 25, 1969Dec. 20, 1971
Mr. Zulfikar Ali BhuttoDec. 20, 1971April 21. 1972

 Duties of Prime Ministers:

As in most of the parliamentary democracies, a force of nation’s duties is mostly ceremonial. The Prime Minister of Pakistan is the power of control and has the responsibility for executive government. With Pakistan sequential a parliamentary system of authority, the Prime delegate is commonly the driver of a party or league of the cause that has a majority in the National Assembly —the sullenness inn of the Parliament of Pakistan. The Prime Minister, in national with all other ministers, either has to be an incidental limb of National Assembly or be select within six months of being decreed.

The public home and princely workplace of the Prime Minister is the Prime Minister’s Office situated in northeast Islamabad. The Prime Minister is the Chief Executive who power and exercises the government of the Government of Pakistan. After hold a ticket of trustful, the Prime Minister is allure by the President to take the oath of business and form the authority. Inhabit, the Prime Minister appoints the members of the Cabinet who supervision the momentous functions and ministries of the Government of Pakistan. In addition, the Prime Minister communicates to the President all decisions of the Cabinet report to the direction of affairs of pomp and proposals for legislation.

The candidates for the prime minister are members of the National Assembly or Senate who were predestined through direct elections by epidemic condemn the following candidature on the party platforms. Usually, the chief of the majority side in the conference held the party of prime minister and configuration the state either by coalition or by simple ancestors. The candidate must keep the vote of confidence of the members of the assemble before being bid by the President to elegance the control.

The Prime Minister can be removed before the end of the term through a vote of no hope in the parliament. If the prayer of no frank is departed by the National Assembly by not less than 20%, the Prime Minister intermit to keep the office. In the past, primeval ministers (and their governments) have been dismissed by the President practice the VIII Amendment to the Constitution of Pakistan, but this was suppressed by the XVIII Amendment to the Constitution of Pakistan. In accession, the Prime Minister himself has a positive constitutional exemption from the offender and public proceedings, and no proceedings can begin or extended against him during the name of his business.

4 thoughts on “Prime Minister of Pakistan

  • March 16, 2019 at 4:58 am

    Revolutional update of SEO/SMM package “XRumer 16.0 + XEvil”:captchas solving of Google, Facebook, Bing, Hotmail, SolveMedia, Yandex,and more than 8400 another subtypes of captcha,with highest precision (80..100) and highest speed (100 img per second).You can connect XEvil 3.0 to all most popular SEO/SMM software: XRumer, GSA SER, ZennoPoster, Srapebox, Senuke, and more than 100 of other programms. Interested? There are a lot of demo videos about XEvil in YouTube.You read it – then IT WORKS!See you later 😉 XRumer201708

  • May 16, 2019 at 6:42 am

    I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and exposure!

    Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Social Media

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Pin us on Pinterest
Translate »