President of Pakistan

From 1947 to 2018  the following  12th President of Pakistan has held the office of Prime Minister of Pakistan.




Maj. Gen. Sikander Ali MirzaMar. 23, 1956Oct. 27, 1958
Field Marshal Muhammad Ayub KhanOct. 27, 1958Mar. 25, 1969
Gen. Agha Muhammad Yahya Khan2Mar. 25, 1969Dec. 20, 1971
Mr. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto3 Dec. 20,1971Aug. 13, 1973
Chaudhary Faza Elahi Aug. 13,1973 Sect. 16, 1978
Gen. Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq Sept. 16,1978 Aug. 17,1988
Mr. Ghulam Ishaq Khan Aug 17, 1988 July 18, 1993
Sardar Farooq Ahmad Khan Leghari Nov. 14,1993 Dec. 2,1997
Justice (R) M. Rafiq Tarar Jan. 1,1998 June 20, 2001
General Pervez Musharraf June 20, 2001 Aug. 18, 2008
Muhammad’Mian Soomro (Acting)Aug. 18, 2008Sept. 9, 2008
Asif Ali ZardariSept. 9, 2008Sept. 8, 2013
Mamnoon HussainSept. 9, 2013
Arif Alvito-Date


The Responsibility of Presidents of Pakistan:

The President is kept posted by the Prime Minister of Pakistan on all affair of inclosed and foreign policy, as well as all legislatorial proposals. The Constitution vestment the President with the powers of bestowing forgiveness, reprieves, and the direct of the infantry; however, all appointments at higher commands of the soldiery must be made by the President on an “order and requirement” base, upon pourparler and approval from the Prime Minister. In the title, the Constitution disallows the President from practice the authority of running the direction.

The presiding is indirectly elected by the Parliament of Pakistan through the Electoral College for a five-year word. The Constitution claims the President to be a “Muslim of not less than forty-five years of age”. The President abide in a wagon in Islamabad given as Aiwan-e-Sadar (Presidential Palace). There has been a entire of 13 Presidents. In the absence of the President, the Senate Chairman capture over as the Acting President until the President resumes function, or the by-election for the next President is held.

In addition, the President is also a civil commander-in-chieftain of the military, with Chairman join chiefs being its chief militia adviser to support the direct of the military. After a thorough seal comes from the Prime Minister, the President verify the judicious appointments in the national court system. In increase, the Constitution permits the President to allow pardons, reprieves, and clemency in circumstances recommended to him by the executive and the judiciary. The President himself has an absolute constitutional exemption from traitor and civil proceedings, and no proceedings can be originated or continued against him during the limit of his office.

From 2000 until 2009, the President was the prolocutor of the National Security Council who had authority and superintendence over the nuclear and strategic arsenals; however, the chairmanship and the powers transferred back to Prime Minister. Furthermore, the presidential powers have way declinate with Pakistan’s regulation reversed to a parliamentary democratic republic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Social Media

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Pin us on Pinterest
Translate »